Site Search  

Professional and Social Issues Division Staff

Note: Use the area code "604" and prefix "871" with the local number for the direct phone line.

  Local  E-mail Address  Position 
Administrative Staff       
Christine Stewart 1800 cstewart@bctf.ca   Director 
Michelle Davies 1803 mdavies@bctf.ca Assistant Director–—Peer Support/Internal Mediation/Judicial Council 
Lucie Ferrari 1844 lferrari@bctf.ca Assistant Director–—French Programs/New Teachers Support/Liaison with universities
Jenny Garrels 1871 jgarrels@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—Leadership Dev./Training/TTOC 
Todd Patrick
1850 tpatrick@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—Social Justice
Grahame Rainey
1845 grainey@bctf.ca Assistant Director–—PSA/Curriculum/Ed. Policy
Barb Ryeburn 1821 bryeburn@bctf.ca Assistant Director–—Social Justice
Gail Stromquist 1854 gstromquist@bctf.ca   Assistant Director–—Aboriginal Ed. 
Henry Lee 1849 hlee@bctf.ca
Assistant Director–—Professional Development/PQT-Teacher Inquiry

Support Staff 
Marion Shukin 1804 mshukin@bctf.ca   Supervisor
Mayana Ambers
1857 mambers@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─PSI workshops
Nadia Bove 1810 nbove@bctf.ca Administrative Assistant─IMS/Judicial Council
Michele Hope 1860 mhope@bctf.ca   Administrative Assistant─SURT workshops
Melissa Howell
Administrative Secretary—Social Justice
Cecilia Huard de la Marre 1869 chuarddelamarre@bctf.ca  Administrative Assistant─French Programs
Miranda Light 1807 mlight@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─Aboriginal Education
Bonnie Quan Symons 1867 bquansymons@bctf.ca  Administrative Assistant─FLI/TTOC
Michele Steele 1802 msteele@bctf.ca   Administrative Assistant─PSAs
Lynda Tierney
1816 ltierney@bctf.ca   Administrative Secretary─Director
  • FacebookTwitterYouTube
  • TeachBC
  • BCTF Online Museum
  • BCTF Advantage