Jump to main content

Results of the election for BC Teachers’ Federation Executive Committee members were announced at the 2024 Annual General Meeting, March 19.

Congrats to our newly elected and re-elected Executive Committee members:

- Clint Johnston, President

- Carole Gordon, 1st Vice-President

- Robin Tosczak, 2nd Vice-President

- Chris Perrier-Evely, 2SLGBTQIA+ Member-at-Large

- Brenda Celesta, Aboriginal Member-at-Large

- Hallan Mtatiro, Member of Colour Member-at-Large

- Jelana Bighorn, Member-at-Large

- Winona Waldron, Member-at-Large

- Trevana Spilchen, Member-at-Large

These members join members-at-large Mariah Franzmann, Rick Kumar, Marilyn Ricketts-Lindsay, and Katherine Trepanier when the new term begins July 1.

Thank you to everyone who put their names forward and thank you to all our elected representatives for your commitment to advocate for teachers and public education.


Read More About:

Category/Topic: News & Updates